Newhouse professors honored in AEJMC Best of the Web Contest

May 25, 2017

Newhouse professors Melissa Chessher, Seth Gitner and Adam Peruta will be among those honored at the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communiction's (AEJMC) annual convention in Chicago with awards from the organization's Visual Communication Division and Computers and Technology Division, Best of Digital Contest.

Chessher and Gitner are receiving an honorable mention in the "Website for a single class/institution" category for Lou Magazine.

Peruta placed second in the "App from an individual/team/single class" category for the Traditions Challenge App.

Chessher and Peruta teach in the Newhouse School's magazine department. Gitner teaches in newspaper and online journalism.