Advisory Board

The Newhouse Advisory Board supports the dean, faculty and staff in their efforts to make Newhouse the country’s leading institution for education and research in communications.


Sandra Cordova Micek ’91
President and CEO, WTTW/WFMT

Active Members

Barry Baker ’73
Senior Advisor, Lee Equity

Neil I. Canell
Managing Director, J.P. Morgan

Deborah B. Curtis ’90
Vice President, Global Sponsorships/Experimental Marketing, American Express Company

Brian A. Edelman ’03

Andrea Fant-Hobbs ’82
Chief Brand Officer, Brand Strategy, Development and Innovation LLC

Shelly Lotman Fisher ’80
CEO, Pay It Forward Group LLC

Eric D. Frankel ’79
CEO, AdGreetz

Joyce Tudryn Friberger ’81
President and CEO, IRTS Foundation

Steven Fuchs ’79
CEO, True North Inc.

Nicholas B. Godfrey ’02
Chief Operating Officer, RAIN

Kristina Hahn ’98
Director of Global Sellside Strategy and Operations, Google

Deborah A. Henretta ’85
Partner and Vice Chairman, G100 Company

Joyce Hergenhan ’63
Vice President, Communications (Retired), General Electric

Peter A. Horvitz ’76
President, PAH Investments LLC

Beth Ann Kaminkow ’89
Global CEO, VMLY&R Commerce

Keith Kaplan ’91
Global CEO, Kinetic Worldwide

Lawrence S. Kramer ’72
Former President and Publisher, USA TODAY

Michael Lehman 
Partner/Attorney, Lehman and Lehman LLP

Robert W. Lewis ’84
Senior Director of Multi-Format Production
The Wall Street Journal/Dow Jones

Christopher A. Licht ’93
Executive Vice President, Special Programming, CBS
Executive Producer/Showrunner, “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert”

Gary T. Lico ’76
Proprietor, GARYLICO.TV

Robert R. Light ’78
Partner and Managing Director/Head of Music, Creative Artists Agency

L. Camille Massey ’87
Founding Executive Director, Sorensen Center for International Peace and Justice, The City University of New York School of Law

John Douglas Miller ’72
Chair, NBCUniversal Marketing Council

Robert J. Miron ’59
Chairman and CEO (Retired), Advance/Newhouse Communications

Eric Mower ’66, G’68
Chairman and CEO, Mower

Jack C. Myers ’69
Media Ecologist, MediaVillage

Philip Nardone Jr. ’82
President and CEO, PAN Communications Inc.

Tonia O’Connor ’92
Former CEO, Chopra Global

Michael S. Perlis ’76
President and CEO, Forbes Media

Bruce Perlmutter ’81
Senior Vice President, Production, Condé Nast Inc.

Philip M. Quartararo ’77
President and Chairman, The Hello Group

Melissa Richards-Person ’89
Senior Vice President, Chief Brand Officer, Papa John’s International

Douglas Robinson ’85
Principal, Doug Robinson Productions

Gary C. Schanman ’92
Former Senior Vice President, Video Products, Charter Communications

Seth Solomons ’91
CEO, Eastlake Advisory Group

Shari Misher Stenzler ’92
Owner and Founder, London Misher Public Relations

Charles W. Stevens ’77
Principal, Global Writers Group

John L. Sykes ’77
President, Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia

Mike Tirico ’88
Sportscaster, NBC Sports

Luis Torres-Bohl ’82, G’85
President and Founder, Castalia Communications Corporation

David N. Watson
President and CEO, Comcast Corporation

Jim Weiss ’87
Chairman and CEO, Real Chemistry

Bryan Wiener ’92
CEO, Profitero

Melinda Witmer
Former Executive Vice President, Chief Video Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Time Warner Cable Networks

Howard Woolley ’80
President, Howard Woolley Group LLC

Dana Zimmer ’92
Executive Vice President and Chief Distribution and Strategy Officer, Nexstar Media Group

Emeritus Members

Joan Adler G’76
Assistant Vice President of Regional Programs, Syracuse University Los Angeles

James C. Andrews ’93
Vice President of Licensing, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Roger W. Conner ’70
President and CEO, Conner Communications LLC

Shanti D. Das ’93
Owner, PressReset Entertainment

William F. Doescher ’61
President and CEO, The Doescher Group Ltd.

Pamela Giddon Freedman ’73
Owner (Retired), Giddon & Company PR Marketing

Andrew T. Heller
Vice Chairman (Retired), Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

Stephen M. Jacoby ’76
Westfield Corporation

Steven D. Leeds ’73
Vice President, Talent Relations and Industry Affairs, SiriusXM

Arthur S. Liu G’66
President and CEO, Multicultural Radio Broadcasting Inc.

Donald R. Lockett ’74
Principal, iD-Media Solutions

Sean McDonough ’84
Broadcaster, ESPN

David G. O’Neil ’84
Partner, Rini Coran PC

Andrea Davis Pinkney ’85
Vice President, Editor-at-Large, Scholastic Trade

Howard W. Polskin ’73
President, TheRIGHTING

Anthony F. Renda ’60
President, Renda Broadcasting Corporation

Stephen A. Rogers ’62
Publisher and Editor in Chief, The Post-Standard

Walter Sabo ’73
CEO and Owner, Sabo Media Inc.

Marianne L. Samenko ’79
Senior Director, Marketing, Chase Card Services (Retired), JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mark D. Sena ’76, G’78
President, Mars Communications Inc.

Michael J. Terpin ’78
Owner and CEO, Transform Group

George P. Verschoor ’83
Producer and Director, Television and Film, Hoosick Falls Productions Inc.

Stephen J. Wilkes ’80
Photographer, Stephen Wilkes Photography Inc.

Honorary Members

Steven Newhouse

Angela Y. Robinson ’78
Director of Operations, National Association of Black Journalists