Special Awards

In addition to juried journalism awards, the Newhouse School presents annual awards for leadership and innovation.

Above: Tom Brokaw accepts the Fred Dressler Leadership Award at the Mirror Awards ceremony in 2017.

Fred Dressler Leadership Award

Jeff Zucker
President and Chairman, CNN Worldwide and WarnerMedia News and Sports

Sheila Nevins
Executive Producer & Former President
HBO Documentary Films and Family for Home Box Office