Mirror Awards

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for recognizing excellence in media industry reporting.

Congratulations to the 2022 Mirror Award winners!

Established by the Newhouse School in 2006, the Mirror Awards honor the reporters, editors and teams of writers who hold a mirror to their own industry for the public’s benefit.

The competition is open to anyone who conducts reporting, commentary or criticism of the media industries in a format intended for a mass audience. Eligible work includes print, broadcast and online editorial content focusing on the development or distribution of news and entertainment. Winners are chosen by a group of journalists and journalism educators.

For more information, email mirrorawards@syr.edu.