Events & Speakers

The Newhouse School hosts a full schedule of guest speakers, seminars and special events each semester, giving students endless opportunities to meet leading industry professionals and enhance their educational experience.

Events & Speakers
Format: 02/19/2018
PAST EVENTS BY DATE choose date
  • Mar 26 Seminar: Résumé and Cover Letter Writing Monday, March 26, 2018
    3–4 p.m.
    151 Newhouse 2
  • Mar 27 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: Interview Prep Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    4–5 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Mar 30 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: How to Score an Interview Friday, March 30, 2018
    3–4 p.m.
    Tirico Classroom
    250 Newhouse 3
  • Apr 2 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: Résumé Prep Monday, April 2, 2018
    12–1 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Apr 3 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: Résumé Prep Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    4–5 p.m.
    463 Newhouse 3
  • Apr 11 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: Career Fair Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    2–5 p.m.
    Schine Student Center
  • Apr 12 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: On Campus Interviews Thursday, April 12, 2018
    8 a.m.–5 p.m.
    Check in at Schine Student Center Atrium
  • Apr 13 Newhouse Recruitment Collective: On Campus Interviews Friday, April 13, 2018
    8 a.m.–5 p.m.
    Check in at Schine Student Center Atrium
  • Apr 19 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Thursday, April 19, 2018
    4–6:30 p.m.
    Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Apr 24 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    5:30–8 p.m.
    469 Newhouse 2
  • Apr 26 Seminar: Interviewing Prep Thursday, April 26, 2018
    5–6 p.m.
    463 Newhouse 3
  • May 2 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    2–4:30 p.m.
    Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3