Seminars

Throughout the academic year, the CDC hosts alumni and other communications professionals who speak with students and provide career insights advice. In addition, the CDC holds two annual events to help students gain valuable hands-on experience and make professional connections: the Fall Career Fair and Spring Career Fair. The CDC also offers a number of seminars and workshops.

Click here for the Fall 2017 CDC schedule.

Events & Speakers
Format: 09/22/2017
PAST EVENTS BY DATE choose date
  • Sep 22 Fall Career Fair Friday, Sept. 22, 2017
    2–5 p.m.
    Schine Panasci Lounge
  • Sep 25 Seminar: Finding an Internship Monday, Sept. 25, 2017
    2–3 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Sep 27 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017
    1–1:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Sep 29 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Friday, Sept. 29, 2017
    2–4:30 p.m.
    Tirico Classroom
    250 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 3 Seminar: Finding an Internship Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017
    4–5 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 4 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017
    12–2:30 p.m.
    Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 5 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017
    3–4 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 10 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017
    4–4:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 12 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017
    6–8:30 p.m.
    Halmi Screening Room
    141 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 13 Seminar: Interviewing 101 Friday, Oct. 13, 2017
    3–4 p.m.
    Tirico Classroom
    250 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 17 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017
    5:30–6:30 p.m.
    150 Newhouse 2
  • Oct 18 Seminar: Finding an Internship Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017
    2–3 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3