Advisory Board

The Newhouse Advisory Board supports the dean, faculty and staff in their efforts to make Newhouse the country's leading institution for education and research in communications.


Tonia O'Connor '91
Chief Commercial Officer and President of Content Distribution, Univision Communications Inc.


Joan Adler G'76
Assistant Vice President of Regional Programs, Syracuse University

James Andrews '93
Vice President of Licensing, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Barry Baker '73
Senior Advisor, Lee Equity

Dwight Caines '87
Principal Consultant and President, Thesis LLC

Roger Conner '70
President and CEO, Conner Communications LLC

Deborah Curtis '90
Vice President, Global Sponsorships/Experimental Marketing, American Express Company

Shanti Das '93
Owner, PressReset Entertainment

William Doescher '61
President and CEO, The Doescher Group Ltd.

Brian Edelman '03

Shelly Lotman Fisher '80
President and Founder, Hope Paige Designs

Alan Frank '70
President and CEO, Post-Newsweek Stations Inc.

Eric Frankel '79
CEO, AdGreetz

Pamela Giddon Freedman '73
Owner (Retired), Giddon & Company PR Marketing

Steven Fuchs '79
CEO, True North Inc.

Nicholas Godfrey '02

Andrew Heller
Vice Chairman (Retired), Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

Deborah Henretta '85
Senior Adviser, SSA and Company; Group President (Retired), Procter & Gamble

Joyce Hergenhan '63
President (Retired), The GE Fund

Peter Horvitz '76
Chairman, President & CEO, Horvitz Newspapers LLC

Stephen Jacoby '76
Associate Publisher and Senior Marketing Executive, Esquire magazine

Beth Ann Kaminkow '89
COO, Wearable Experiments

Keith Kaplan '91
Former Head of Global Agency and Client Development, Yahoo

Larry Kramer '72
Former President and Publisher, USA TODAY

Steve Leeds '73
Vice President, Talent Relations and Industry Affairs, SiriusXM 

Michael Lehman 
Partner/Attorney, Lehman and Lehman LLP

Christopher Licht '93
Executive Producer/Showrunner, "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert"

Gary Lico '76
Sole Proprietor, LILOME.TV

Rob Light '78
Partner and Managing Director/Head of Music, Creative Artists Agency

Arthur Liu G'66
President and CEO, Multicultural Radio Broadcasting Inc.

Donald Lockett '74
Principal, iD-Media Solutions

L. Camille Massey '87
Founding Executive Director, Sorensen Center for International Peace and Justice, The City University of New York School of Law

Sean McDonough '84
Broadcaster, ESPN

John Douglas Miller '72
Chief Marketing Officer, NBCUniversal -The NBC Sports Agency

Robert Miron '59
Chairman and CEO (Retired), Advance/Newhouse Communications

Eric Mower '66, G'68
Chairman and CEO, Eric Mower + Associates

Jack Myers '69
Media Ecologist, MyersBizNet

Philip Nardone Jr. '82
President, PAN Communications Inc.

Steven Newhouse

David O'Neil '84
Partner, Rini Coran PC

Michael Perlis '76
CEO and President, Forbes Media

Bruce Perlmutter '81
Senior Vice President, E! Entertainment Network 

Andrea Davis Pinkney '85
Vice President and Editor-at-Large, Scholastic Coproration

Howard Polskin '73
President, Polskin Media

Philip Quartararo '77
President, Rhythm Nation Music Tripod Entertainment Partners LLC

Anthony Renda '60
President, Renda Broadcasting Corporation

Melissa Richards-Person '89
Vice President, International Marketing, Papa John's International

Angela Robinson '78
President and CEO, A.R.C. Media LLC

Douglas Robinson '85
Partner, Happy Madison Productions, SONY Pictures

Stephen Rogers '62
Publisher and Editor in Chief, The Post-Standard

Walter Sabo '73
CEO and Owner, Sabo Media Inc.

Marianne Samenko '79
Senior Director, Marketing, Chase Card Services, JP Morgan Chase

Mark Sena '76
President and Managing Partner, MediaSphere Partners, LLC

Seth Solomons '91
CEO, North America, Wunderman

Shari Misher Stenzler '92
Owner and Founder, London Misher Public Relations

Charles Stevens '77
Editor-at-Large, Bloomberg News

John Sykes '77
President, Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia

Michael Terpin '78
Founder and CEO, SocialRadius

Mike Tirico '88
Sportscaster, NBC

Luis Torres-Bohl '82
President and Founder, Castalia Communications Corporation

Joyce Tudryn-Friberger '81
President, IRTS Foundation

George Verschoor '83
Producer and Director, Television and Film, Hoosick Falls Productions Inc.

Bryan Wiener '92
Chairman, 360i LLC

Stephen Wilkes '80
Photographer, Stephen Wilkes Photography Inc.

Melinda Witmer
Executive Vice President, Chief Video Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Time Warner Cable Networks

Howard Woolley '80
President, Howard Woolley Group LLC 

Dana Zimmer '92
President, Distribution, Tribune Media

back to top